Welcome

Hello world. Welcome to my blog.

In this blog I will share my journey as a triathlete.

Part of my motivation for writing this blog is to inspire other transgender men and women to participate in sport, whether it be triathlon or another sport.

I am also hoping to inspire other age group triathletes to recognise that our achievements as age-groupers are as exciting and significant as those of our elite buddies on the course. Sure, we don’t swim, bike or run as fast as they do but that doesn’t matter because we are all triathletes.

I hope you join me on my triathlon journey. I’ll share stories and pictures of my training and racing experiences, as well as some stories about my experiences as an elite junior triathlete in the mid-1990s and how I came back to the sport after 13 year absence.

Please feel free to share your experiences here too.

Leave a Reply

