A day of rest

My legs at rest

I took a total day of rest today (Sunday). I slept in to a delicious 8am, caught up on my favourite television shows, did a bit of work, and went on a date with my partner to buy the last of our Christmas presents and to look at some local Christmas lights. I feel all rested and ready to tackle the week ahead. Bring on a big week of training leading into Christmas. My training for this week:

  • a run along Moreton Bay
  • a speed work session
  • a cycle out through the Jacobs Well cane fields
  • a run along a route selected for the Christmas lights
  • a cycle out over West Mount Cotton Road
  • a Christmas Eve run with my friends from Brisbane Bayside Runners and Walkers.

I might squeeze a swim in somewhere too but will see how I go. It’s not as much of a concern for me. At the moment it’s far more important to get a solid base on the bike and run.

Leave a Reply

