Recovery ride

Victoria Point

I left home with intentions to ride to Point O’Halloran and do some sprints along the esplanade. However, when I got down to the waterfront I discovered how beautiful the day was and just wanted to explore the waterfront.

I rode along the Point O’Halloran Esplanade down to the Victoria Point jetty enjoying the view of the yachts moored in the shelter of Coochiemudlo Island and the dinghies washed up on the shore. From here I followed the road out to a park with walkway that ran along the bay. Unfortunately, the walkway ended and I had to ride home along the road.

This blog post is as lazy as my ride was. I followed my ride with a lazy day watching television with my partner, sharing morning tea with some good friends who came around and snoozing a little bit.

Sometimes it’s rides and days like this that are life’s little pleasures.

Ride: 29.71km @ 26.0kph.

2 responses to “Recovery ride

  1. I just found your blog! Love that you are posting your achievements… it doesn’t matter if you win or come last, you are getting outside and enjoying our awesome environment that we live in! Looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

