Recovery ride

After a big day yesterday I went on a recovery ride this morning with my mum and a friend. There’s not much to tell about the ride: we rode a loop through Woodlands Drive and along Point O’Halloran. It was lovely and we did a bit of chatting as we rode.

Total: 35km @ 21.1kph.

I’m heading out to Goondiwindi this weekend to volunteer as a technical official at the Hell of the West triathlon. There’s a kids event tomorrow afternoon and the main event, a 2/80/20 race on Sunday. Goondiwindi is about 400km (4-5 hours on my motorbike) west of my home here on the coast so it’s going to be a big weekend.

See you again next week with a wrap up of the Hell of the West and for more training.

3 responses to “Recovery ride

  1. I will find out soon enough… ahhah

    cheers

  2. Hi, thanks for the comment… I would for sure listen to my body… i wouldn’t want long term damage

    cheers

    • Good to know that you will listen to your body 🙂 I didn’t doubt it though 🙂 I can’t wait to hear about your Ironman adventure. Think it will be an epic experience 🙂

Leave a Reply

