To the Blogspott bloggers I follow

This is just a brief message to the bloggers I follow who use Blogspott. I am unable to use my WordPress account to comment on your blogs. I’m not sure why but I just get caught in a loop and never get the authentication letters. I am still reading your blogs but am not commenting because I can’t.

Apparently I’m not alone in this WordPress / Blogspott issue. I discovered another WordPress blogger who is having similar difficulties commenting on Blogspott blogs.

Anyway – just wanted to let you know I’m still reading your blog posts.

4 responses to “To the Blogspott bloggers I follow

  1. Hey! I plan on taking a nice break April 01st, heading to Florida for the week… Going to pile on the miles the week before haha

    cheers

  2. Me too, and for a couple of months. I did a lot of searching on the internet and only found out that other people are having the same issues! If the blogger has left the name/URL option you can use that to comment, and have your wordpress address as your URL. Otherwise it seems you’re stuck unless you get a blogspot ID. (for now – hopefully it will get fixed?!)

    Obviously, the solution is for everyone to switch to wordpress instead! πŸ™‚

    • I think everyone should switch to WordPress πŸ˜‰ I used to use Blogspott but then discovered the wonders of WordPress and haven’t looked back. I find it easier to use (as a blogger) and easier to connect with other bloggers. But maybe it’s just because I actually invested time in working out how WordPress works πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

