Feeling good after a swim

I was feeling a little sore yesterday from my half marathon effort on Sunday night but, after my swim this morning, my body is all loose and recovered again.

I went to the local YMCA again today to use their 25m pool. I was pleasantly surprised to find the water clear (last time I was there it was horribly murky) and the lanes empty. It made for a good session.

Warm up: 300m freestyle

Main set:

  • 12 x 25m sprints with 30 seconds rest
  • 4 x 300m pull with 20 seconds rest

Cool down: 25m breast stroke, 25m freestyle, 2 x (25m breast stroke kick, 25m freestyle kick), 25m breast stroke, 25m freestyle

Total: 2km in about 35 minutes

Leave a Reply

