A morning swim

My running friends went to the pool this morning so I decided to join them. Yes, it does seem strange to go swimming with running friends, but it’s definitely more pleasant than swimming alone.

Warm up: 500m freestyle

Main set:

  • 500m as 50m kick, 50m pull
  • 5 x 100m as 50m fast, 50m recovery with 10 seconds between each

Cool down: 500m freestyle

Total: 2km

6 responses to “A morning swim

  1. I wish I could swim.

    • Perhaps they hold adult classes where you live. After a few lessons you’d be like a fish πŸ™‚

      • Believe it or not, I am from the caribbean where I was surrounded by beaches, but never learned. Now I live in New York and I still haven’t had the opportunity. I would probably look up the YMCA perhaps and see what they offer. Wish me luck.

  2. I don’t know how you do it training each and every day!! Hope you are keeping well and resting up on occasions πŸ™‚

    • My new program has 5-6 training sessions a week of lesser intensity than the ones I was doing on the old program. So it’s letting me get rest.

      Funny you should comment this morning because I had a sleep in to 6:15am and then caught up on some trash TV while eating breakfast before work πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

