I wasn’t in Kansas anymore

Well, it finally happened. I went running in strange places in the dark and found myself in a place where men meet for things other than a chat. I didn’t mean to. I was just following a geocaching trail I had set for myself. But it seems that local knowledge might have been helpful on this occasion.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I have no particular political, social or moral issue with consenting adults doing things together. But I personally am not all that interested in men, nor in engaging in particular acts with strangers. So when I was cruised, I decided it was probably a good time to leave the park.

It’s more amusing to me than anything else. Here I was, on my hands and knees innocently searching under a pontoon when I realised there were an unusually high number of condom wrappers. That was the first warning that I wasn’t in Kansas anymore. The next one was definitely the guy who greeted me with a cautiously cheerful ‘hello mate’. No one in Perth ever greets me when I’m out running so either he was also not a local or he actually wanted me to stop.

Whatever the case, it made this morning’s run a little more interesting and gave me something to write about other than to tell you that I went running and geocaching in the dark.

Total: 8km run. 1 geocache found.

3 responses to “I wasn’t in Kansas anymore

  1. Lol Lol Lol

Leave a Reply

