Rockingham coast

image

image

image

image

image

I had a spare hour between my last work meeting and my flight home so I decided to make the most of it. After all, it’s not every day that I am in Rockingham, a coastal town about 40km south of Perth.

It was cold, wet and windy but the water was still beautifully blue, with a clear separation between the aqua coloured shallow water and the navy blue water deeper out. Every time I got out of the car I had to forcibly push the door open against the wind.

I found two geocahes while I was out enjoying the scenery. It was a really great way to pass the hour. It’s amazing how just one journal of quality relaxation and a fun attitude can turn a business trip.into a little moment of holiday.

So now I am sitting on a flight back home to Australia’s east coast. It’s a long flight and I will arrive home after midnight for little more than a few hours sleep before I set off on my next adventure in this fortnight on the road.

Leave a Reply

