Barefoot cruise

I managed to squeeze in a quick club run along the Victoria Point foreshore this morning with the Brisbane Bayside Runners and Walkers Club. It was just a nice easy social run.

The full Saturday morning run course is about 7km but I cut it short this morning because I am running barefoot again for the first time in months. I don’t want to overdo it too quickly so I ran 4km and then walked the last 1km back to the carpark. I had a fantastic time catching up with running friends.

My feet held up to the run well. I ran on a variety of surfaces including bitumen road, concrete footpath and cold, dew-covered grass. It feels fantastic to be back in bare feet.

Total: 4.19km barefoot run @ 5:50pace. Average temperature 13.0’C.

Leave a Reply

