Venman trail run

Wattle flowers

After a long ride yesterday and a night coughing and spluttering with a cold, a slow trail run in the fresh air was just what I needed today. Or at least I don’t think I overdid it by going on a slow trail run in the fresh air. I guess time will tell.

I met up with some lovely people from running who had organised this morning’s run through Venman Bushland National Park. We set off at the very civilised time of 9:00am on this lovely Sunday morning. The pace was relaxed and easy as we cruised along the bush trails. J was struggling with a head cold too so we walked up some of the bigger hills and took a few short cuts while the other three runners in our group waited at the tops of the hills and took a few longer trails. It was just lovely and I’m glad I went out on the run.

Total: 10.66km trail run @ 7:04 pace. Average temperature: 20.5’C.

Leave a Reply

