Scribbly Gum trail run

Scribbly Gum run

The late afternoon sun warmed my skin as my feet skipped smoothly over the gravel fire trail. I’d never run at Scribbly Gum before, despite it being so close to home. We turn down a gloriously soft and sandy single track. I enjoy the softness even though I’m wearing my Merrells. Soft grasses occasionally brush gently against my ankles.

Ahead of me M’s cadence is rhythmic as he leads the way. It’s S’s first time trail running and she seems to be enjoying it. The three of us chat as we run. It’s the first time we’ve actually run together so there’s a lot of ‘getting to know you’ to be done. It’s pleasant and comfortable.

We complete a slow 6km loop of the bush before M and I set off to do a second 4km loop. It’s the perfect way to spend an afternoon.

Total:

  • 6.18km @ 7:59 pace
  • 4.10km @ 5:57pace

Elevation gain: 91m. Average temperature: 21.1’C.

2 responses to “Scribbly Gum trail run

  1. The photo you included in the post and the description of your run makes it sound like it was a really enjoyable run! I don’t know what it is, but there is something about running on a single track trail that is really fun!!

Leave a Reply

