More Annapurna Circuit dreaming

Image courtesy of TeddyBear[Picnic] / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I’m still resting today because my shin and calf are still sore from Friday and Saturday’s gardening efforts. While ordinarily I would push through, I have a 50km trail run at the Glasshouse 100 on Saturday so can’t risk injury. I think my leg is just trying to remind me of the epic nature of my current 12 marathons / ultra marathons in 12 months challenge.

It’s also my first day back at work after three weeks of holidays. So at least I can stay busy during my rest day.

Today I took the first few steps in my Annapurna Circuit project:

  1. I set up a savings account and automatic transfers so that the money side can take care of itself.
  2. I set a photo taken from the Annapurna Circuit Trek as my computer backdrop at work.
  3. I got a leave pass from my partner to use our joint money and next year’s leave days to pursue my personal dream.

Sure, my next challenge might change. I might never get to walk the Annapurna Circuit. But at least I am moving in the right direction. It’s always better to have a goal and change direction than to drift aimlessly and never end up doing anything. Or at least that’s my experience.

Leave a Reply

