Point to point ride

Dawn by Andrew Gills
Dawn, a photo by Andrew Gills on Flickr.

It’s good to be back in Brisbane for a few days so that I can get into a training routine again. Well, as routine as things get for me given that I’m not really a routine kinda guy. It’s also good to be back because it means I can go riding with Mum.

This morning, Mum and I drove out to Cleveland to cruise out along the quiet roads between Cleveland Point and Wellington Point. We talked and enjoyed the sight of the sun climbing up over the water. It was a brilliant start to the week.

Total: 43.5km road cycle

4 responses to “Point to point ride

  1. I love watching the sun come up…very refreshing…and signals I made it into another day!

Leave a Reply

