Riding the roadie

Riding the roadie by Andrew Gills
Riding the roadie, a photo by Andrew Gills on Flickr.

I had to travel about 15km to a doctor appointment this morning. I didn’t even have to think about how I’d get there: by bicycle.

I’ve been following the 30daysofbiking social media feed. It’s been inspiring and reminding me that cycling is all about fun, not training. So, instead of burning money on fuel and getting fat by riding my motorbike, I burned fat and saved money by riding my roadie to my appointment.

After riding the Purple Monster yesterday, my roadie felt so light and speedy this morning. It was fab. And yes, I did use my full complement of gears this morning šŸ™‚

Total: 26.6km road cycle.

Leave a Reply

