Just before the rain

Just before the rain by Andrew Gills
Just before the rain, a photo by Andrew Gills on Flickr.

I couldn’t resist a quick 6km cruise on the Purple Monster after collecting her from Bicycle Revolution. The new ugly blue suspension forks add character and style. And they are not twisted like the old forks were.

The spin along the river reminds me how much I love to ride. Even the rain that came down after I took this photo was just part of the experience. I am so grateful to have stumbled on 30daysofbiking 🙂

Here’s a video of a short section of the ride to get you in the mood. I even worked out how to include a soundtrack.

Total: 6km cycle

Leave a Reply

