Trail running

Trail running by Andrew Gills
Trail running, a photo by Andrew Gills on Flickr.

They say the only run you regret is the one you don’t do. With that in my mind, I decided to squeeze in a quick trail run this morning before work. My bed was so comfortable and the first kilometre was tough as I rubbed sleep from my eyes. But the run was fantastic and once I was going I didn’t want to stop. Alas, I had to go to work.

Total: 5.2km trail run

3 responses to “Trail running

  1. I love trail running. I love being close to nature which I don’t get when I run on roads. 🙂
    Keep Running!

    • I love it too. I almost never run on roads, though that will change later in the year when I move to the city. I don’t do much running because I am still struggling with shin splints and ITB pain. I’m hoping that by just running once a week and in my adventure races I’ll slowly build some strength and flexibility to run more next year 🙂 I hope to be running longer trail runs next year … I just love it once I get going.

Leave a Reply

