Rhythmic footfalls

Some people like to run with music. Others like to talk with friends. Me, I’ve taken to enjoying the rhythmic sound of my footsteps on the ground as I trot along. I find it a soothing sound. It makes a great baseline to accompany bird songs and crow’s calls. When I am in the zone, the sound of my footfalls becomes white noise as I float along. And I always know when I’m not running well: my footfalls become irregular and the rhythm fades. When this happens, I take a deep breath, slow down and restart the pattern … step – step – step – step – step – step – step – step. A rhythm of endless possibilities.

Total: 8km run

One response to “Rhythmic footfalls

Leave a Reply

