Guilty rest day pleasure

Mmmm awesome chocolate by Andrew Gills
Mmmm awesome chocolate, a photo by Andrew Gills on Flickr.

I went out to the grocery shop at lunch to buy something healthy to eat but saw that they had the new flavours of Cadbury’s Marellous Creations line of chocolates in stock. Well, that was the end of my healthy rest day excursion. So, here I am, resting my body and treating my mind to 290g of delicious naughtiness. For those who live in the imperial world, 290g is just over 10oz; so it’s a lot of chocolate and I’m enjoying it immensely.

The chocolate is melting in my mouth, leaving me with the sweet crunchy chocolate biscuit, crispy clinkers (mmmm … I love clinkers) and kind of chewy gummy bears. The sugar overload is making my afternoon at my desk in front of the computer more enjoyable; it makes me feel like a big kid.

Ooh, what am I doing typing this? I need to use both hands to pull another piece of chocolate off the block πŸ˜‰

Back to training tomorrow … but today I’ll just keep eating the brown vitamin.

Total: 0km and 290g chocolate.

4 responses to “Guilty rest day pleasure

  1. Brown vitamin ha ha ha! πŸ˜€ I’ve had my fair share of that this weekend as well, though I prefer the darker kind πŸ™‚

    • I switch from prefering milk and dark chocolate. At the moment, I’m going through a milk phase. At least the dark variety is healthier than the milk πŸ˜‰

  2. LMAO at brown vitamin, looks like you enjoyed it Andrew, that’s the main thing! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

