Commuting and change of plans

I finally managed to sort my schedule out today so that I could ride the Purple Monster to work. It was such a joy to cycle to work after riding my motorbike the past couple of weeks. Don’t get me wrong, I love love love riding my motorbike. But I have missed my treadly.

Nothing exciting happened on my ride and I left my mobile phone at home so couldn’t take any photos. But the cool air and exercise was a great way to start the day. I just have to remember that joy tonight when I ride home at 9pm after my Justice of the Peace volunteering commitments are over. Though I’m sure that it will be a nice way to wind down after sitting in the shopping centre for two hours signing documents.

While cycling to work, I decided to withdraw from the 25 May rogaine that my team mate can’t come to and to enter a 400km Audax cycling event instead. I’ve never attempted a 400km ride before but managed to complete the Oppy in March so I’m sure I’ll be fine. I rode the 366km of the Oppy in 24 hours with a sleep stop and the cut off for the 400km is 27 hours so it’s mathematically possible for me to make it.

Total: 29km cycle commute to and from work

2 responses to “Commuting and change of plans

  1. Good luck with the 400km Audax Andrew, sounds like quite a challenge!

Leave a Reply

