Long slow run

Perfect day for running

Perfect day for running

It was a perfect morning for running. The skies were blue. The air crisp but not cold. Pockets of fog hung in the low lying paddocks I ran past. A friendly dog came to greet me for a pat and a sociable horse neighed gently to greet me.

Beyond the farm gate

Beyond the farm gate

Friendly staffy

Friendly staffy

Friendly horse

Friendly horse

The 19km was the farthest I’ve run in a single session since the City to Surf Marathon in August last year. I felt strong and fairly comfortable the whole time. I think the long 2XU compression pants I bought for $15 last night (marked down from $179.95 – yes, you read that correctly) helped a lot with keeping my legs comfortable.

The run was fantastic and now I’m looking forward to the next one.

Paperbark forest

Paperbark forest

Total: 19km road run

Leave a Reply

