Cycling for Hope – Rules

The other day I wrote about my Cycling for Hope Challenge to raise money and awareness for the Nakuru Hope Project in Kenya. Here’s some more details about the challenge that I’ve set myself.

Rules

  1. I must cycle 100km every day for 31 days from 19 July to 18 August
  2. I may not bank mileage. That is, I can’t cycle 200km one day and nothing the next.
  3. I may ride the 100km in sections so long as all 100km are completed within the one day. For example, I may ride 60km before work and 40km after work.
  4. Days start at midnight and end at 23:59.
  5. I may ride any bicycle and I may ride more than one bicycle in a single day’s 100km. For example, I may ride my road bike for 70km in the morning, and then ride my commuter for 30km to commute to and from work.
  6. There is no time limit for each 100km ride and no minimum speed of travel.

Fundraising goal

My goal is to raise $1,500. Once matched by my parents, this will constitute $3,000 towards the $50,000 needed to purchase the land.

About Nakuru Hope

See this website.

How to sponsor me

Click here

Watch this blog to follow me in my 100km a day for 31 days for Nakuru Hope challenge, which starts on 20 July 2013.

Leave a Reply

