Small sacrifices

I’ve decided to make a couple of small sacrifices to accommodate the Cycling for Hope challenge:

  1. I just don’t think it’s sensible to run the Brisbane Marathon because that will result in me being out running / cycling for about 9-11 hours, which is just silly. So I’ll have to wait until Hobart on 12 January 2014 to run my second road marathon.
  2. I am going to ask for a term off Scouts because I’ve just got too much on and want to give quality to those things I am able to do. Taking a term off will take a lot of pressure off because it will allow me to finish Cycling for Hope and take a rest before getting back into things. We currently have four leaders to about a dozen Scouts so it shouldn’t be too much of a problem.

I am enjoying the cycling challenge. It’s really full one but so rewarding and I know that the money I raise is going to make a huge difference to the lives of the people who Nakuru Hope support. So these two small sacrifices are worth it.

4 responses to “Small sacrifices

  1. You are going great so far Andrew, keep it up! Great cause.

  2. Sounds like two wise moves Andrew, keep up the good work, you are doing awesome!! πŸ™‚

    • Yeah. Sometimes (not often but sometimes) I am sensible when I make decisions. Other times I just jump right in and do the first crazy things that comes into my head

Leave a Reply

