Cycling for Hope – Day 25

A fresh new day by Andrew Gills
A fresh new day, a photo by Andrew Gills on Flickr.

Today’s ride was all about the water and sunrise. I got on my bike at 4am and rode down to Redland Bay from where I followed the coast all the way to Cleveland Point.

At first I had to rely on my Ayup headlights to light my way; their brightness to darkness what a foghorn is to silence. But slowly, the horizon grew brighter and the colours of dawn filled my world.

I managed 77.5km before work leaving just a short ride home. I had to do some laps to make up the distance, but I’m used to that now.

Total: 100.1km cycling
Cycling for Hope cumulative total: 2,534.7km

I’ve set up a Cycling for Hope Facebook page for those who are into Facebook and want to follow my 100km a day for 31 days cycling challenge that way. It’s a public page that you can follow here: https://www.facebook.com/CyclingForHope

All donations and sponsorship, whether $100 or $5, is greatly appreciated. You will received an Australian tax receipt from Rotary Australia Overseas Aid.  Click here to donate and read more about Nakuru Hope.

Leave a Reply

