Hmmm … What’s going to be next?

I’ve got 519km left in Cycling for Hope. It seems like a lifetime ago that I was walking The Great North Walk but I only returned home from that trip a month ago. But it also feels like a lifetime ago that I set off on day 1 of Cycling for Hope.

It all seemed so surreal and simple when I decided to cycle 100km every day for 31 days while still working full-time and studying part-time. I knew I would be spending a lot of time cycling in darkness before and after the sun. But I really didn’t quite appreciate how tough this would be: physically, mentally and emotionally.

But the end is in sight. Just like the Little Engine, I thought I could until I know I can. And that is getting my mind wondering what will be next? Well, what’s next after a couple weeks (or maybe even a month) off. What stupid crazy challenge do I want to tackle? I am going to Tasmania at the end of the year for a 600km bikepacking trip. That’s going to be an awesome holiday.

But what is next year’s physical challenge going to be? Hmm … I have some thoughts that aren’t quite fully formed … Watch this space πŸ™‚

3 responses to “Hmmm … What’s going to be next?

  1. I’m at the edge of my chair!

    • Haha. Am just about to place an order for some bikepacking gear so then I’ll be able to test it out and prepare for my trip to Tasmania in December. It will also extend my road cycling capacity to some longer Audax rides πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

