A new way to travel

image

I discovered bike packing and Bike Bag Dude through some blogs I follow. So when my partner asked me what I want for my birthday it was easy: bike packing gear.

This is the kit that I have ordered from Bike Bag Dude. A seat post bag, half frame bag, handlebar bag and sling. I chose storm trooper white because I have a thing for white gear. It looks fast.

I can’t wait for it to arrive so I can start cycle touring. The frame and seat post bags will fit both my bikes while the handlebar bag and sling will probably only work on my MTB.

I have felt a bit lost this week without a goal or project. But that’s an important part of the process. And knowing I have a new mode of travel arriving soon is exciting.

Leave a Reply

