Morning trail run

Benson & Blinkey Trail by Andrew Gills
Benson & Blinkey Trail, a photo by Andrew Gills on Flickr.

It’s only 6am but already the world is quietly anticipating the warm day ahead. The birds are quiet and the leaves on the tree branches are still. All I can hear are my footsteps trotting rhythmically along the dry dusty single trail. It’s just glorious.

I made a video of the Grass Trees trail as I ran down it. The quality is not so great (I’ll use my phone camera next time because it’s better than my photo camera’s video) but it should still give a good idea of just how lovely my morning was.

Total: 7-8km trail run

6 responses to “Morning trail run

    • It is hey. I was going to move away from the area to downsize but my partner and I have decided we just can’t leave. It’s too beautiful. Even if the mortgage repayments are hideous 😉

  1. thank you for sharing that!

  2. Your trail certainly looks different from my Texas trails. Even the birds sound different. Thanks for sharing your Aussie run!

Leave a Reply

