A little birthday ride

Oh I tried. Really I did. I tried to have a day where I just lazed around and didn’t do any riding or running. But I just couldn’t. I had to get out into the bush for a ride. I managed to laze around until 5pm but then the call of the bush got too strong.

And what a delightful ride it was. I only went out for an hour and a half at the end of the day. It’s dry out there on the trails so I had to drop my tyre pressure to about 30psi to compensate for the soft dust patches.

The trail faeries have been busily working in their secret mysterious way. They’re building a new trail. I didn’t see anyone out working but there was a whole new single track with jumps, bomb holes and berms. Some sections were still just flattened grass. In others it was obvious someone had recently used a rake or spade to push the grass and leaves off what will become the track. Two years ago, there were no single trails here in Bayview. Today, there are new trails appearing all the time and no one is admitting they are building them.

By the time I got home it was dark. And I felt content. And my partner was happy because she hates it when I start to crawl the walls 😉

Total: 15km MTB

2 responses to “A little birthday ride

  1. Happy birthday, Andrew!

Leave a Reply

