Playing tour guide

I love the trails in the bush near my home. They are one of Brisbane’s best kept trail running secrets. I think you can run about 20km of single trails, maybe more. There’s also about 15km of fire trails and six different entry points, making for plenty of running options.

Today I took a group of three runners on a tour of my neck of the woods. We met about 500m from my home and had an easy trot. It was fantastic to have company and to introduce Bayview to other trail runners.

We twisted our way along winding single track. Had a laugh as one of the guys jumped over an MTB jump, ambled up some hills and scooted down a steep loose gravely fire trail.

Total: 10km trail run

4 responses to “Playing tour guide

  1. I like the sound of running on that trail!

  2. Looks sooo much fun! I love running on trails! 🙂

    • Trail running is fun, hey. I am finding that I enjoy trail running but not road running. I’m more an adventurer than runner. If that makes sense. I wish I could enjoy running on the road because it’d make me a better runner.

Leave a Reply

